Brillante Viernes: March 18, 2015

Brillante Viernes: March 18
Spring game at the Naval Academy

Woohoo!  I made it to spring break!  I had a couple of long days with grading, but it is nice to have all of that behind me.  I am off to Virginia Beach for the beginning of the week.  Hopefully I will miss the random snowstorm that may hit DC on Sunday.  What are your spring break plans?  I hope that you have time to catch up on your favorite blogs!  Here are some posts to get you started:

  1. I attended a session on circumlocution at ACTFL a few years ago, and I could not find my notes!  I was so happy to see this post on Path2Proficiency.
  2. Kristy shared some great kinesthetic activities for reading which is great when it seems more passive.
  3. Sara-Elizabeth posted some great ideas about how to use infographics.  In the comments, Thomas Sauer referenced this great wikispace which shares some additional ideas.
  4. I have been devouring everything that Mike Peto writes about SSR.  The newest post is another interesting idea on how to work SSR and whole class reading.

Also a quick flashback to previous year’s posts:

  • I tweeted about this, but I have used many of these ideas from CSCTFL last year in my class.
  • We give the NSE, and I listed a few links that I have found to help my students prepare!  (This year, I will add Quizlet Live to my list!)
  • I shared a Lapbook that I used with my students in 1A before spring break.
  • I also added how I revised some study guides.
  • This is one of my favorite warm-up activities post break.
  • I also tried to vary my warm-up activities as well.

Leave a comment