March favorites

Happy March! It is the end of the month- but I have just been seeing so many great things that I want to share with you- I thought I would squeeze one more post in this month! If you missed my other post this month, I explained how I differentiate by content. Also, if you are in the DC area or just want a reason to travel here, join us at GWATFL on April 27! Samara and I are going to present about the SEL unit that we planned together. Abelardo Almazán-Vázquez will also be the keynote!

Here are some of my other favorite things that popped up this month:

  • Did you know that THE Meredith White has a new podcast talking all things technology?! I listened to episode 4 with Thomas Sauer on my way back from spring break, and of course Thomas and Meredith pose a lot of questions not only about AI but also good language teaching.
  • Amanda shared an amazing unit about civil rights for level 3! You should run and check it out ASAP!
  • Tomorrow (March 31), Bertha Delgadillo (who is the SCOLT teacher of the year!!) is talking with Daniela Rodriguez about how bills in many states affect immigrant students- which is such an important topic for all teachers. You can sign up here.
  • Kara Jacobs made a great unit about Milena Wharton (one of my favorite singers!) and used Diffit! Check it out on her blog!

Leave a comment