Spanish writing prompts

As I have had time to reflect on what I need and what can help other teachers, I have also had time to develop some resources to use when I am back in the classroom. My colleague has really worked on student writing in 7th grade, and I want to extend it more with my sixth and fifth graders. I also like to group their writing by themes to help them as well.

Overall, I also tried to be intentional with some of my resources. While I included some other resources with great videos, I focused on La Paz and Panama City. My hope is that teachers can go back and recycle the same content and students can learn more about these cultures specifically. For me, some of this intentionality can be lost when I am trying to put together lesson plans during the school year.

I have shared over 40 writing prompts for Spanish I with various authentic resources. I have also linked other resources or questions to ask in the comment section. Don’t be afraid to reuse some of these prompts! Allow students to revise their answers and go deeper than just the original answers. I would love feedback or ideas for other themes to include!

ps: This slideshow was made with SlidesMania and the Flaticon slides extension! If you haven’t checked these resources out- I highly recommend both of them!

7 thoughts on “Spanish writing prompts

  1. Thank you so much for this great resource. I love the idea and I’d like to try it next week. I wasn’t sure how you used the Eliminate 1 slide as a writing prompt? What are they supposed to do? Thanks so much!

  2. Maris,
    I just want to thank you so much for your generosity. I have benefited so much from things you share. I have also purchased from you on tpt, but you are amazing. Thank you fir these!!

Leave a comment