Posted in Routine, Warm-up activity

Simple Warm-up Idea

barretr_Pencil

I always try to vary activities, but sometimes I feel like I get into a rut.  I felt that way with my warm-up activities.  I was asking questions as I wrote about here.  I would also use this time to complete book activities since I don’t use too many during class.  In two of my classes recently, I had students sketch certain sentences that had the target vocabulary.  In my most recent class, I tried to add a bit of a twist.  Miley Cyrus was brushing her teeth in Alaska, and Elmo was washing his hair in his bedroom.  Most students enjoyed the variation instead of always writing their warm-ups.  I realize that many of you may use this technique already, but I think it can be useful to remember and recycle old ideas.

clipart

One thought on “Simple Warm-up Idea

Leave a Reply

