Posted in Journal, Warm-up activity, writing

Journaling topics

Diary from a solider in the Union Army
Diary from a solider in the Union Army

Next year in my blended class, my students are going to have to create a blog online.  Each day, they will be journaling.  They can always write about something that is interesting to them.  I will also give some ideas for them to write in case they have writer’s block.  I just developed the first journal entry that they will complete.  I got many ideas from this website. It has some awesome writing ideas.  Even if you aren’t doing journaling, you could use these for a warm-up activity.  These are the first topics:

1.  Write a list of the following people and describe one of them:

-My favorite teacher

-My neighbor

-A friend from elementary school

-An interesting relative

-A person from my hometown who is my hero

-A really funny friend

2.  Write which one you prefer and why:

-Meat or cheese?

-Read, sing or dance?

-Fall or spring?

-Red or blue?

-French fries or salad?

-Exercising in the park or in the gym?

Leave a Reply

