No Prep Required: Quick Review Game

 

Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 7.13.58 AMThis next game I use throughout the year, too.  It actually requires minimal prep, but it is really easy.  I create a grid in Word with letters along the left and numbers on the top.  Typically, I will letter it A-H and number it 1-8.  I will project the grid, and then I print a copy for myself.  On my copy, I write down numbers 10, 20, 30, 40 and 50 in all of the different empty squares.

During the game, I ask students questions.  When they answer correctly, they can choose a square.  I look on my grid to determine if they will earn 10-50 points.  This keeps the game exciting because a group can jump into the lead if they “discover” a 50 point square!  The students enjoy it, and they love trying to pick their square.

8 thoughts on “No Prep Required: Quick Review Game

  1. Such a great idea for a game! Simple really is best, and I love the fact that it doesn’t require a lot of prep time. Definitely going to try it out, thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a comment