Brillante Viernes: March 1, 2019

Brillante Viernes March 1

Happy March!  We almost even had a snow day today- but I am ready for spring.  As is my son who said “The groundhog LITERALLY said that we would have spring soon!”  Looking at the forecast, it doesn’t look like it will come any time soon.  Today is the first day of Comprehensible Online!  What is your favorite take away so far?  If you aren’t make sure you take some time to read these posts from the past week:

  • My colleague Stacey posted about our recent collaboration to have students record videos for a news broadcast based on El Mundo en Tus Manos.
  • I love Write and Discuss!  Martina demos it here.
  • Kara has shared some great resources for this movie short!
  • If you haven’t watched Sarah’s reverse charades do it!  She has great ideas- and I love her energy every time I watch her vlog.

Finally, if you have missed it (I don’t want anyone to miss it- that is why I keep posting it!), I am presenting at another online conference for all language teachers even though it says Spanish teachers.  I will be talking about what an IPA (Integrated Performance Assessment) is and how I plan mine.STSA19 March 11 Session MARIS HAWKINS 1320x1040.png

 

One thought on “Brillante Viernes: March 1, 2019

Leave a comment