Brillante Viernes: November 11, 2016

Happy Veteran's Day

Happy Veteran’s Day!  I come from a family of veterans.  My husband, father, father-in-law and grandfathers all served in the military.  Additionally, my brother-in-law is currently serving.  The sacrifices that they have all made consistently amazes me.  I was fortunate to visit Arlington National Cemetery two years ago; everyone should try to visit.  If you are enjoying a long or regular weekend, here are some posts to read:

  • Even if you do not agree with these points, it is interesting to read all points of view about language learning.  Gianfranco posts some mixed messages about language learning.
  • After Thanksgiving, we are diving into Sr. Wooly’s graphic novel, and I really like Elizabeth’s activity post chapter reading.
  • I love this hand jive brain break!
  • I did feedback Friday at the beginning of the year, and I need to start back.

Flashback time!

Leave a comment