Brillante Viernes: November 9, 2018

Brillante Viernes: November 9

Happy Friday!  Whew!  It was a busy week.  Next week will be our last week in the trimester, so I plan on grading during our trip.  My hope is that I won’t have to grade over Thanksgiving break!  I rarely bring home grading, but if it helps my sanity during the week, I will do it.  Even though I won’t be there, I look forward to following along from ACTFL at home next week.  Also, the podcast that I work with- We Teach Languages– will have a BIG announcement next week!  I can’t wait!  In the meantime, here were some of my favorite posts over the week:

  • I love this simple reading activity that can be used with any reading!
  • Annabelle’s post on how to tie in culture with PictureTalk helps any teacher who may or may not have had a chance to use PictureTalk.
  • Although this post is about French bread and pastries, I always enjoy seeing how other teachers create proficiency units.  This helps me as I am developing my own.
  • I am ALL about balancing resources created for students, resources created for native speakers and even editing those resources!  Check out Sara-Elizabeth’s post about how she decides what fits.

Flashback:

 

Leave a comment