Brillante Viernes: September 6, 2019

Brillante Viernes: September 6

Happy Friday!  I hope you are winding down your week and had a successful one!  For me, I remembered that I could teach- haha!  At the beginning of every year, I think- do I remember what I am doing?  After the last class, I remember that I do!  My biggest takeaway for switching schools is to ask people questions.  Everyone is always happy to help, and I just have to remember to ask.  Plus, it allows me to meet other teachers here.

While you are relaxing this weekend and taking some time to yourself, check out these posts:

  • I LOVE this impromptu speaking assessment.  I love that students get to choose their topic as well as the quick rubric.
  • Laura wrote a great post about how she is connecting with her students and starting the year on the right foot.
  • Martina wrote a comprehensive post about content based language instruction.
  • And I will definitely use these ideas to teach greetings in my preK class!

Leave a comment