Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: October 27, 2017

Brillante Viernes: Oct 27, 2017

It’s finally Friday!  Hopefully, you had a good week.  I am finally feeling that I have a better pattern in my classes and with my schedule.  Next weekend, I am going to present at GWATFL if you live close to DC!  I will be talking about what I do in class to improve students’ proficiency.  I will also put my presentation on the blog if you cannot attend.  Here is some more of my favorite posts from this week:

  • As I continue to think about our curriculum, I appreciate Allison’s post on how to introduce the past.
  • The internet is rich in a variety of materials, and many times, it is difficult to navigate it.  This post explains how to find a variety of vlogs to use in language teaching.
  • I love this post of Sara-Elizabeth’s on breaking free from the verb chart.
  • Finally, Carol Gaab’s post about the truth behind FL teaching is important for all FL educators to read.
  • On Facebook, Jane Vandeer Beek shared these great lesson plans for Carrot Crazy MovieTalk.

TLDR from previous years posts:

Leave a Reply

