Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: July 7, 2017

Brillante Viernes July 7

It’s Friday!  Actually, this morning, I forgot what day it was!  #teachersummerwin Then, I realized that I had to blog for today!  Hope all of you are forgetting what day it is as well.  First, I wanted to share a few PD opportunities if you are local in these areas:

  • On July 22 in Indianapolis, there is a free conference for Comprehensible Input!  Check it out here!
  • On July 24-25, Martina is offering a workshop in upstate New York for comprehensible input.  It is only $50!!!  That is a steal!
  • Next week, I will be at the Summer CI Roadshow with Ben Slavic and Tina Hargaden in Maryland.  Check it out here!

If you have another local workshop that I haven’t shared, let me know, and I will add it to subsequent posts.  Onto some of my favorite posts from this week:

  • I am basing much of my curriculum next year on novels.  This post on why to use novels was so timely and is important for everyone to read.
  • Madame Shepard’s posts are always full of ideas for everyone– not just French teachers!
  • Looking for a new Pandora station for the summer or next school year?  Here is a list of 20 Pandora stations!
  • Don’t replace, add is a great mantra to remind yourself for next year.

Here are some of my old posts from previous years:

  • Summer is the perfect time to play around with new technology!  Last year, I found Adobe Spark!
  • A superhero reading activity!
  • Here is a warm-up that I used for the book Piratas y los agentes secretos
  • Although I have modified my practice, here is how I modeled my study guides before tests and quizzes
  • If you use the show telenovela Isa TKM, I have used this song before.
Leave a Reply

