Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: March 10, 2017

Brillante Viernes March 10

It’s Friday!  Yesterday, we went to the National Gallery of Art, and it was in the 70s in DC.  It was a wonderful trip, and I am always pleased at how much my students can understand the Spanish tour.  If you do not have a Spanish tour guide near you, I would encourage you to take your students and talk to them about the art yourself.  Or you could give them a list of items to find and describe the picture in Spanish.  I guarantee that every art field trip that I have been on has been successful!

Here are some posts from this week for you to enjoy:

  • I love these customized emails!  Wouldn’t it be neat to share thoughts about each student’s proficiency and progress in your class?
  • I really like this idea of 4, 3, 2 talking time.  I started to try it with my blended students, and I forgot that we had a weather drill.  It started off well though!
  • This is a great checklist for interpersonal speaking from Melanie’s blog.
  • Laura’s pizza face conversation is so cool, and I can’t wait to try this with my blended class.

Here are some posts of mine from the past few years:

Leave a Reply

