Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: February 3, 2017

Brillante Viernes: February 3

Happy Friday!  This was our second full week, and I am beat.  I am ready for a relaxing weekend.  Also, we STILL haven’t had any snow.  I am getting antsy and will take a two hour delay at this point.  Here are some of my favorite posts from this week:

  • Elizabeth has been posting up a storm!  I am still figuring out how to continue to incorporate songs into class, and I love how she did an interpretive listening assessment for Bailando!
  • Check out Laura’s Chill Pill post.  I have decided that I will not apologize for creating community in L1.
  • I just did a singalong Friday with our chorus teacher and really like the idea of a singalong in class with the lyrics video!
  • Do you talk about what students did over the weekend?  I really like the idea of giving students a choice of a talking topic.  Here are 18 ideas to mix and match how to talk about your weekend.

FLASHBACK Friday!

  • This year, I am planning on doing a PearDeck to talk about the Super Bowl on Monday, but here was a reading that I have used in the past.
  • Some of my #authres from a medical unit
  • I love the group C9 and this was an activity from their song Eres.
  • My students go to visit the NGA each year.  I put together articles for them to read about each artist that we see.
  • Here are some of my wayback Wednesday ideas for Valentine’s Day.
  • I love Luis Fonsi!  This was one of the first songs that I discovered of his: Me gustas tú.
Leave a Reply

