Posted in Authentic resources, holidays, Reading

Día de los Muertos Activities

Día de los Muertos Activities

Over the weekend, I found this touching video about Día de los Muertos.  You could do a MovieTalk with this video; however, I decided to make an embedded reading about the video first.  I try to use volleyball translation judiciously, but I would start with that.  During the next reading, I will have students illustrate a few scenes especially with some of the imagery with the skeletons.  If you can find it, I like sharing pan de muerto with my students that day.

I have also found some interesting authentic resources for Día de los Muertos.  Here is a collection of 3,500 recipes for the holiday.  This is a video about sugar skulls.  Also, here is an infographic with a description of the ofrenda.  Hopefully, these will help you as you plan for the upcoming holiday!

One thought on “Día de los Muertos Activities

Leave a Reply

