Posted in Favorites

Summer Reading 2016

Summer

As my year is ending, I have pressing issues to think about:

  • Are all of the questions on my exam correct?
  • Is this my last original copy to save, or do I have three other copies in another stack of paper?
  • Are all of my grades finished?
  • AND- what will I read this summer?

Obviously, I will want to read the #langbook!  Check out Twitter to find out more details there.  Also, I still have Creating Innovators by Tony Wagner to read from last summer.  I am still reading The Language Teacher Toolkit, and I cannot recommend it enough!  Also, for fun, I have been reading a ton of Susanna Kearsley books.    Other than that, I am undecided.  What are you reading this summer?  I would love some more suggestions.

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading 2016

  1. My three this summer will be “Punished by Rewards” by Alfie Kohn, “Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School” by John Medina and “The Story of Spanish” by Jean-Benoit Nadeau and Julie Barlow. I am definitely going to check out the Language Teacher Toolkit though – sounds like a great resource.

  2. I’ll be reading three this summer: Punishment by Rewards by Alfie Kohn, Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School by John Medina, and The Story of Spanish by Jean-Benoit Nadeau and Julie Barlow. I definitely want to check out The Language Teacher Toolkit.

Leave a Reply

