Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: May 13, 2016

Brillante Viernes: May 13, 2016
One of my students wrote this acrostic on our last day of Blended classes!

Happy Friday the 13th!  Hopefully you do not have an unlucky day today.  It won’t stop raining in the DC area, and frankly, I need more sunshine!  Also, I would like some warmer weather.  If I am inside though, I have time to catch up on some reading that seems to escape me throughout the year:

  1. These cortometrajes about el sobrenatural are great!  And a great activity for the end of the year.
  2. As I am continuing with FVR/SSR, I like Bryce’s guidelines to implement.
  3. These are wonderful tips for the end of the year!
  4. As we try to keep our classes novel at the end of the year as well, I like this post on how to show understanding while reading other than relying upon translation.

What was I doing over the past three years at this time? Check it out below:

  • Here is how I used chat stations in my class last year.
  • This is how I included Spanish into our Project Based Learning about a space colony.
  • If you don’t subscribe to CASLS, you should!
  • I still use Papeles locos in my class!
  • I also love and still use this robbery reading!
  • Since I don’t teach Spanish I any more, I don’t teach Piratas, but here are some creative questions that I used at the end of the novel.
  • Here are some listening activities that I have completed with my students and the websites that I use.
Leave a Reply

