Posted in Integrated Performance Assessment, Speaking, writing

Interpersonal and presentational writing activity

Interpersonal-Presentational

As the year is winding down, I am preparing my students for their final IPA instead of a final exam in level 3.  Today, they will be completing an interpersonal activity then make a presentational writing activity.  (They have already read this article for an interpretive reading activity.)

Today I will give each student in pairs a health problem based on how they are living their lives.  Each partner has to ask questions to determine what is wrong with their partner.  Then, as a follow-up, they are going to write a letter full of advice to their partner as a bit of a Dear Abby activity.  They will have to take notes on what their partner says in order to successfully complete the second part of the activity.  I am including my activity below if you would like to modify it for your own use.  If you use this in a different way, let me know!  I love input from other teachers on how you use the activities I post.

interview for letter

Leave a Reply

