Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: February 12, 2016

Brillante Viernes: February 12th
A Señor Wooly classic- and one of my favorite test responses from this past week.

We made it to Friday and a three day weekend!  I creeped into Friday… we went on a field trip yesterday (blog post coming next week!), and I also taught most of my classes.  I was exhausted this morning.  But I feel rejuvenated that I have a nice long weekend.  Also, our teacher book club has its first meeting today!  Does your school have a book club?  I have always wanted to belong to a book club, and I am so happy to read and go.  Speaking of reading… here were my favorite blog posts recently:

  1. My kids are loving El Internado!  I want to try Kristy’s variation of Mafia with them.
  2. I enjoy reading how other teachers are using Seesaw including Laura.
  3. Amy’s lesson plans that include Talk Read Talk Write are intriguing.  Have you used this strategy?
  4. Although I am not the biggest Harry Potter fan, this command game looks awesome.
Leave a Reply

