Predictions for 2016!

Spanish Horoscope Reading 2016

Happy New Year’s Eve!  I hope that everyone has had a wonderful holiday celebration and will have a fun NYE!  I used to dislike figuring out what to do for New Year’s Eve, but we have since filled it with traditions, and I love it.

On break, I was reading about a Puerto Rican astrologer who made predictions for 2016!  I was so excited to write them down for my students.  I have simplified them for a Spanish 2/3 level.  In theory, older students could read the actual predictions, but they do mention some romantic love that you may not want your students reading.  I have included the PDF for the horoscopes.  (I was excited to read mine!)  He also gives some tips for how to welcome in 2016 and what color to wear tonight.

I modified the above article and found my clip art here.

Horoscopos_ 2016

4 thoughts on “Predictions for 2016!

  1. Thank you so much for this! I was trying to come up with something fun for after the holidays. This is perfect! I plan on having my students also write their New Year’s resolutions.

    Thank you once again, I really appreciate your time and effort and sharing!!!

  2. Thank you, Maris, for a fresh after break idea. My Spanish 1B students seemed excited to read their horoscopes. Your paraphrase was great with many cognates and it introduced “debes”. which I’ve been meaning to do.
    Always look forward to your blog.

Leave a Reply

