Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: August 7, 2015

Are you in DC?  You need to go to "The Beach" at the National Building Museum.  It is AWESOME!
Are you in DC? You need to go to “The Beach” at the National Building Museum. It is AWESOME!

Happy Friday!  I am back at home in Virginia Beach for my last trip with my son before the school year starts!  I am looking forward to going to the bay and seeing friends.  Has school started for you?  Some people posted that it has, and it just blows my mind!  I don’t go back until August 31st.  Either way, I hope that you have plans to enjoy a wonderful weekend.  Here are some links to read while you are relaxing:

  1. I just found the blog the Language Gym and have been reading tons of articles! It is fabulous and research based!  Two of my favorites are Six things I do in every FL lesson I teach and this one on micro listening activities.
  2. Sara-Elizabeth has a list of must-haves for her syllabus.
  3. Do you use Puedo ir al baño in the first weeks?  Mike Coxon has published how he uses it in his class.  (I am truly upset that I cannot use this in Spanish I.  But let’s be honest, my Spanish II kids will love it too!)
  4. Check out Lauren’s new syllabus!  I have to say that my FAVORITE part is the email etiquette!  I am going to use that this year on mine.
One thought on “Brillante Viernes: August 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

