Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: June 5, 2015

Before I swam down the river in a tube. This is my life.
Before I swam down the river in a tube. This is my life.

Happy Friday!  I am in charge of the 8th grade recognition ceremony today!  It has TRULY been my pleasure to teach this amazing group of students.  I am beyond excited to be able to continue to teach some of them next year.  We have also had a blast this week going on our trips.  I went tubing on Monday (and my tube deflated so my body was dragged over rocks down the Shenandoah River) and to King’s Dominion yesterday.  What a fun way to end a successful school year!  As we start to reevaluate our classes for next year and plan this summer, here are some great reads:

  1. Check out this list of authentic resources!  WHOA!
  2. This Incan unit looks awesome.
  3. As cell phones are useful in the FL class for various activities, look at ways to manage their use.
  4. I love a good game!  Here are some fun ones to use in class.
2 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: June 5, 2015

  1. I can’t get the authentic resources like to work…can you attach it again or tell me where you found it? Thanks so much! I read your blog and read all the time for ideas!

  2. Hello! Are you looking under the AP Units or Articles? That is where they show up for me. You may want to try a desktop computer. It may not be completely cell or tablet compatible. I am glad that you read my blog, so I don’t feel like I am talking to myself!!

Leave a Reply

