Posted in Favorites

My summer book list!

My typical reads when I am not being so sophisticated!
My typical reads when I am not being so sophisticated!

I have ONE more day before our teacher days, so it is time to focus on what I will be reading this summer.  To start, I want to watch the Musicuentos Black Box video when I have some time to digest it.  Here are some other books that I hope to read:

  1. Tony Wagner’s Creating Innovators
  2. John Medina’s Brain Rules (both recommended by Sara-Elizabeth)
  3. Thanks to a recent post by Laura- The Principled Approach

I am certainly excited for some food for thought!  What are others reading this summer for PD?  I can’t wait for my son’s nap time, some beach time and these books.

One thought on “My summer book list!

  1. Those sound good! I’ll be reading “Grade Smarter, Not Harder” by Myron Dueck, “Fair Isn’t Always Equal” by Rick Wormeli, “I read it but I don’t get it” by Chris Toveli, and “Never Work Harder than your Students” by Robyn Jackson.

Leave a Reply

