Brillante Viernes: January 30, 2015

Snow falling at my school on an early dismissal day

Snow falling at my school on an early dismissal day

Happy Friday!  If you are farther up north, I hope you survived the blizzard (or lack thereof.)  I think that I get “used” to the snow after going to school in Charlottesville and living in Maryland for a few years, but I definitely slipped last week and fell right on my rear end.  My feet flew in the air, and I am pretty sure that I looked like a cartoon character fall.  Here are some great ideas to read over your weekend:

  1. Sara Elizabeth posted a great resource for working on dates and the calendar! (And she is going to come next month to work with my department- Eee!)
  2. Laura posts an excellent example of an IPA.  I am definitely working on these this year.
  3. On a listserv, Elena shared Amy’s wonderful PPT to give comprehensible background for Agentes Secretos.  I love teaching this book to my students, and I cannot wait to start with this resource.
  4. This is an awesome idea from Andrea about how to review vocabulary!
Leave a Reply

