Super Bowl o Súper Tazón Reading

My husband and I long for the day that the Bills even make the play offs...

My husband and I long for the day that the Bills even make the play offs…

The Super Bowl is this weekend!  A few weeks ago, I saw a Guide to the SuperBowl in Spanish at my local CVS.  “Oh goody!” I thought as I grabbed it at the check out thinking that my students could read it in class.  Well… it was really a People en Español flipped over with a measly three pages about the Super Bowl!  It inspired me to create my OWN information about the Super Bowl for my students.  I included a brief overview of the game, famous Hispanic players and what everyone will eat in America.  Once they read this, it will be easy to have discussions about the game- who will win, what everyone will eat, if they even watch the Super Bowl or not!  Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 8.32.56 AM

The reading is here.

4 thoughts on “Super Bowl o Súper Tazón Reading

  1. Dear Maris,
    Thanks so much for this. My students will love it. There is also a wealth of information if you’re interested on zachary-jones.com. PVilla Brunswick, NY

Leave a Reply

