Posted in Authentic resources, Speaking, writing

Doctor unit twist

IMG_0170

I found this great idea from Carrie Toth for a medical unit.  We are exploring the same topic in class now.  I had my students do something similar, but I allowed them to create three symptoms that could be unrelated.  I also found this awesome resource that is like a WebMD in Spanish, but it is a bit easier.  If you click on the problems, they have the diagnosis in bold letters, so that makes it easier for my students to understand.  I am going to allow them to select a diagnosis.  They will also make recommendations and finally present their person to the class.  They were really excited to draw, and I think they will be excited to share their discoveries!  I am attaching the sheet that I am using for them to present:

problemas medicos

2 thoughts on “Doctor unit twist

Leave a Reply

