Brillante Viernes: January 9, 2014

My friend Emily and I were stuck at school, so we made the best of it with a #snowselfie.

My friend Emily and I were stuck at school, so we made the best of it with a #snowselfie.

Happy Friday!  Woohoo!  We made it through the first week back.  I had a postponed school snow day… which means I got to school, worked for about an hour THEN school was cancelled… and I was stuck.  Because let’s be honest, if you live in the DC Metro area, you know that one 1.5 hour trip down I-270 is enough for one day.  Anyway, onward and upward!  Everyone seems to be back in the blogging swing of things, and there are some excellent ideas this week:

1.  I missed this before break, but I really like Mike Peto’s description of how he does MovieTalk.  It is extremely helpful.

2.  This may be too hard for my beginners, but I think intermediate students would really like WordSneak.  You could also have a phrase and have students try to sneak it into their discussion throughout the day in class.

3.  These Creative Language trivia ideas are wonderful.

4.  Amy has a great post about her #oneword.  I also like how she is blogging along with her students.  I want to try to do that next year with my blended students.

Leave a Reply

