Posted in Favorites

These are my confessions!

Confession time: I hate doing bulletin boards.  I hate lining up the paper.  I hate the borders.  My mom would always help me when I was an elementary teacher.   I love getting ideas for bulletin boards, but I pretty much want to leave them as they are for the year.  Yes, I know, I know.  Students need to see their work in the room etc.  That is why I love my colleague’s idea that I am going to steal next year.  Sorry, I’m not sorry.  Now if we recap from the beginning of the year, my bulletin board looked like this:

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 3.30.43 PMI had decided to put up the students’ poems, so I decided I wouldn’t pin things up that fell.  However, I procrastinated with the bulletin board.  It was on my to do list for weeks. WEEKS.  So my bulletin board was looking like this:

IMG_0078It was bad.  I’m just trying to keep it real here.  Today, I had a lot of things to do on my to do list, but for some reason, I finally tackled it!  Here is my new bulletin board!

IMG_0079It has the poems as well as the hands that they did the first week of school that I wanted to hang.  (I know.  Is there a support group for this, so I can get help?!)  But, I am not here to just talk about my problems with bulletin boards!  I also wanted to share some of the black out poems which I thought turned out really well!  Here are some of them:

IMG_0080 IMG_0081 IMG_0082So, now I will cross it off my to do list!  Finally.  Also, while I am confessing things, I taught my students the verb for to confess this year because I thought it was fun.  And I like to sing the Usher song from time to time.  Thanks for reading til the end.  Any support?!  Does anyone else share this hatred of bulletin boards?!  Or do you love it and want to come monthly to help me update my boards?!

5 thoughts on “These are my confessions!

  1. I’m with you. My bulletin board is half finished. I planned to finish it by the first week of school, but that definitely didn’t happen. It is still super bare.

Leave a Reply

