Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: October 10, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-10-10 at 6.39.17 AM

We made it to Friday!  Cheers!  Here are some good ideas to peruse over the weekend:

1.  I have been wanting to explore PearDeck.  Stacey is one of my colleagues and talks about it in her blog for math.  I am excited to try it!

2.  This post is great about different crafts for Día de los Muertos!

3.  Here are 10 ways one teacher uses Google Forms.  I love the idea of using it for rubrics!  It would make grading so much easier!

4.  FInally, here is a top 10 list for YouTube videos that teach Spanish.  Have you tried any of these?

I am off to the OBX for a wedding this weekend!  Can’t wait to be back near the ocean!

2 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: October 10, 2014

  1. I’m definitely loving using Pear Deck. I only talk about the Drawing in that post, but there are so many other question types that are working so well. The dashboard of results and quick view of student responses also make it ideal. Once you play with a couple of times, you’ll get your ideal workflow in terms of when to show responses, when to lock student responses, etc. I tend to leave Pear Deck in “projector” mode in one tab and “dashboard” in another tab, and then I freeze the projector to take a peak at the dashboard as results come in. Once you use, we should compare workflows!

    1. I will! I am planning on trying something similar this week and will let you know how it goes. Evelyn used it and raved about it. She used it during a lecture with follow-up questions. Hope you had a good week! See you Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

