Posted in Blended Class, Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: September 19, 2014

Happy Friday!  I have survived Back to School night and have one more day before the weekend!  Ours ends at 8:45 pm, and I just think, I am normally almost in bed at this hour.  However, we have lasted another week!  Here are some of my favorite sites from this week:

1.  This is a great tip about how to search online specifically for powerpoints.  I know that a lot of the teachers in my school attend Alan November conferences and really enjoy them.

2.  This Colocolo presentation is wonderful!  I really want to do a scary story unit during October with my Spanish II class.

3.  In that same vein, Kara Jacobs has some excellent resources about La llorona.

4.  This is a great post about blended learning.  I know how blessed I am to have an administration that is pushing blended learning and has offered me the opportunity to grow in this way more than I could have ever believed.

Leave a Reply

