Brillante Viernes: September 5, 2014

Pictures from the first day (ONE!), pre kayaking and Greenbrier State Park

Pictures from the first day (ONE!), pre kayaking and Greenbrier State Park

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 5.37.01 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 5.37.25 PM

Whoa!  I made it!  We had our first day on Wednesday, and then, we had two days of experiential education.  My side job is grade level coordinator which left me in charge with those two days.  The first day, we split up into groups to participate in different activities around DC.  My group got to kayak down the Potomac which was amazing.  Today we went up to Greenbrier State Park in Boonsboro, Md where we hiked and played bonding games.  My team is amazing, and we all had a blast.  I am so happy to be on the couch right now post shower though!!  Here are some other things that are making me happy this week:

1.  I love these Teacher Time Savers, and they are perfect for any teacher.

2.  I found two posts on Modern Language Musings that are interesting: one about livening up listening and another about spicing up vocabulary

3.  Colleen posted some new station ideas that are valuable for review.

4.  This post talks about pre-writing, but many times, I feel that prewriting is perfect for a beginning foreign language class.

Hope you had a wonderful week and a relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

