Posted in Simple Sundays

Simple Sundays: August 24, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 3.56.19 PM

As I am preparing for a new school year, it is so important to take time out to get your home and self ready for school.  The first month is so hectic, and you are exhausted!  Here are some ways that I get ready for school to start:

-I emptied the pantry, fridge, and freezer of everything that had expired.  My husband’s nose is pretty good when I need to get rid of something stinky, but there are a few things that don’t smell and just sit there… and sit there.

-I do all of my laundry.  I hate laundry.  I am notorious for continually starting the dryer until I remember to take the clothes out in time.  (I may be currently doing this while writing this post!)  It is so helpful to have all of your laundry done before it becomes a huge mound in the laundry basket… or baskets in my case.

-The one thing that I am really good at is shopping for the meals a week in advance.  Sometimes, I am even so good, I prepare some of them on Sunday.  These are my favorite go to recipes for my hectic life:

Hopefully this helps you get back into the swing of school life!  And thanks for sticking with me through the very long tour of my cooking life.

One thought on “Simple Sundays: August 24, 2014

Leave a Reply

