Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: August 1, 2014

My how this summer is flying!  I was excited to see that I have done a lot on my summer non-teaching to do list.  I still need to go to the farmer’s market more.  In all honesty, we just got a Wegman’s in Germantown, and I am obsessed with it.  I still have a month to go though!  Here are some of my favorites from this week:

1.  I really like Amy’s blog post about transitioning to proficiency teaching.

2.  Richard talks about 10 popular ed tech tools that were updated this summer.  Most teachers use these tools, and it is great to see the new things that you can do with them (or get ideas if you are not using them!)

3.  Brittany blogged about the importance of having students read every day in class.  I love this idea!  You could also have students sketch these paragraphs or act them out.

4.  Linda Egnatz was the ACTFL teacher of the year for 2014.  She blogs about her journey here.

Have a wonderful day!

3 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: August 1, 2014

  1. Thank you for a great blog! I’ll be starting my first year of teaching Spanish and your blog is such a great resource.

    1. Thanks for your comment! Let me know if you ever have any more specific questions about first year teaching. Everyone says how “horrible” their first year is. While I definitely teach differently now, I believe that my first year was not horrible! Enjoy it and your students!!

      1. Thank you for the kind words and the encouragement! (I posted first without login) I’m getting my material ready.. it’s definitely a weird feeling of excitement but anxiety.

Leave a Reply

