Posted in Authentic resources, culture, Technology

How to find authentic resources online

When I was at Amy’s conference this June, I learned how to search for authentic resources.  Many times, I have used Google to search for forms such as immigration forms for our travel unit etc.  It took me FOREVER.  Amy had a brilliant suggestion!  In the Google search, complete a search for IMAGES in the home country Google Search.  For example, if I was looking for an immigration form in Guatemala, I would first visit www.google.com.gt.  Then I would click on the “imágenes” option.  When I searched, this is what my page looked like:

Screen Shot 2014-07-21 at 11.24.16 AM

Brilliant, right?!  This will save me so many hours of searching through traditional Google!  Also, I always remember to look outside Spain and Mexico.  There are so many other countries to include when you are studying Spanish.

Leave a Reply

