Posted in Authentic resources, Reading, Speaking, Technology, writing

Pans and Company Project

Not at Pans and Company, but we are in a casita in Spain
Not at Pans and Company, but we are in a casita in Spain

This is another project that I created for my blended Spanish class.  I talk about my love of Chick-fil-A, and ask the students about their favorite fast food restaurant.  Then, students must read the menu of Pans and Company and talk about what they would order.  Finally, they write two tweets about their “visit” to Pans and Company.  I love this activity because it incorporates reading, speaking and writing.  If I could find a commercial, I could add listening as well.  I wrote this in the past tense, but you could easily change it to the present tense.  You could also print out the menus if you students do not have internet access.

pans_and_company

One thought on “Pans and Company Project

Leave a Reply

