Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: July 11, 2014

Happy Friday  Saturday!  I got caught up in going to my son’s first My Gym class, and we are packing to leave this afternoon for Volga, WV!  (Bonus points to anyone who has ever been to Volga!)  My husband’s family has a house by the river.  Of course this “polar vortex” is supposed to hit again.  I can’t believe it!  Here are some of my favorite things that I discovered recently:

1.  This teacher is blogging from Spain this summer.  She has excellent culture references.  I love the receipts from the grocery store.

2.  I love these chatty mats to help in Spanish and French!

3.  These interactive notebook ideas are great, and they could easily be applied to foreign language.

4.  This teacher used this activity after a textbook reading, but it could easily be done for a short story or cultural reading.

Enjoy your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: July 11, 2014

Leave a Reply

