Independent Reading: Novel Project

Washington Memorial

Washington Memorial

Next year, my Spanish II blended students will be reading a novel of their choice at the end of the year.  I am going to give them a choice of three different novels.  They will be reading on their own, and I will have small face to face groups during their class setting.  They will have to keep track of their progress and new words while they are reading.  At the end, they will create a project to demonstrate their knowledge of the book.  I am including my reading log and projects as well.  Many of these ideas I saw elsewhere.  I originally saw the idea by Kristy Placido for Robo en la noche.  I am excited to implement this!

novela

One thought on “Independent Reading: Novel Project

  1. Pingback: Brillante Viernes: July 1, 2016 | Maris Hawkins

Leave a Reply

