Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: June 20, 2014

Happy Friday!  I am finished with the face to face part of my blended learning class, now is just the details! I am really happy with how it is shaping up though.  I look forward to teaching it next year.  Here are some of my favorites from around the web:

1.  Martina always does an excellent job of reworking ideas to make them more applicable.  She is now reworking her Wordokus!

2.  I can’t believe I haven’t found Profe Cochran’s website before!  She has some great ideas.  I love the Picktochart that her students made!

3.  Yuya is super cute and has a whole YouTube channel giving directions on how to do make-up and hair.  She does speak really quickly due to her energy, but with the demonstration, it would be easy to follow and pick up a few new words.  There are definitely girls in my class that would love to watch her videos!

4.  I want to do black-out poetry with my students!  This would be perfect with a newspaper page or magazine page.

So much to read and add to my curriculum, but it seems like so little time!  Next week, I will be in Fripp Island, SC with very little internet, so I will pop in with a Brillante Viernes but will be soaking up the sun the rest of the time!  Hope you are all enjoying your summer!

Leave a Reply

