Posted in Authentic resources, conference, Speaking, writing

Authentic resource conference & wedding invitation refusal

10391520_662372707636_8363520_n

The conference with Amy Lenord was excellent and gave me a lot to think about this week.  One thing that she reviewed with us was her authentic resource lesson plan.  We all came up with lesson plans at the end of the session.  As I was working on my class this week, I came to a roadblock; however, I came up with this idea based on the conference.  In my introduction, students will brainstorm their favorite party.  We will also review the songs of La invitación and Ocho Excusas by Señor Wooly.  After, students will receive an invitation to a wedding, and they must go about trying to refuse to go to the wedding with someone who has body odor and talks like a robot.  I am really excited for my students to try this!

la invitación

One thought on “Authentic resource conference & wedding invitation refusal

Leave a Reply

