Posted in Brillante Viernes, Uncategorized

Brillante Viernes: May 9, 2014

Here is a throwback picture from Spain in the casita before the bullfight.
Here is a throwback picture from Spain in the casita before the bullfight.

Happy Friday!  I am excited to go to back to Virginia Beach for our son’s baptism this weekend.  I am hoping to go to the beach during our son’s nap time which is always a sign that summer is on its way.

1.  Many times, I try to get students to think about simple Spanish readings on a deeper level.  These questions are great to explain how to do that and how students can answer them successfully.

2.  This Kahoot game explanation looks great!  We are about to start reading a novel, and I am going to do this in class.

3.  Last Thursday’s #langchat was excellent!  It is all about technology in the FL class.

4. Sra. Dentlinger had a great unit on Bullfighting!  I will never forget my first bullfight in Algemsi, Spain.  We thought we were only going to learn about bullfights, but all of the sudden we were in the middle of a bullfight and pulling the winning number for the ham lottery!

Have a restful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: May 9, 2014

    1. I actually live in MD outside of DC. I grew up in Virginia Beach though and worked in Norfolk for three years when my husband was stationed there. I shop at the outlets all the time too 🙂

Leave a Reply

