Posted in Speaking

Grandparents Day

Last week was grandparents day on Friday. It is wonderful to meet the students’ grandparents. Each year I like to do a skit. This year, I wanted to make sure the grandparents understood it. I used this song from Zachary Jones to introduce it. Then I had the students act out a skit where a superhero saved them. It was quick for the students to put together and easy for parents to understand. It would be fun to do any time. As I have done more skits, I have found the best are those that involve as much acting as speaking.

One thought on “Grandparents Day

Leave a Reply

