Posted in Simple Sundays

Simple Sundays: Being grateful

In following along with my idea to be more mindful, I am trying to read different articles/blogs etc about it.  The other weekend I found this article.  I think no matter what your beliefs are, everyone can acknowledge that there are so many little things that we take for granted.  I have started to become more grateful for small things as well as big things.  In school, this is particularly applicable.  How grateful are we to everyone who keeps the school in running condition?  The chefs, maintenance, security?  I think that we should always be friendly to everyone who works at our school.  This was one of the biggest suggestions that I read when I started teaching and one that I wanted to reiterate today.  Don’t forget to be thankful to everyone who works at your school!  Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “Simple Sundays: Being grateful

Leave a Reply

