Authentic Resources

Many times, I get caught up in the same authentic resources- Twitter, news articles, info graphics, music videos.  Today, I thought that I would try to expand the authentic resources that I use.  I could also find new sources of information, too.  We are working on a food unit, so these are some of the authentic resources that I found:

El Corte Inglés Facebook page

Unicasa Facebook page (Venezuelan supermarket)

Unicasa YouTube channel

Walmart ad in Spanish (Did you know they have a Supermercado de Walmart?!)

Listing of opening hours of the Disco stores in Uruguay (I always do this with school times- why not include stores?  Or use it as a review when you hit different stores.)

Supermercado Stock’s Twitter page from Paraguay

Hope these can help you think of different websites for authentic resources!  Where do others get their ideas?  I will be back later in the week to show an idea of how to use them in a warm-up.

One thought on “Authentic Resources

  1. Pingback: Brillante Viernes: April 22, 2016 | Maris Hawkins

Leave a Reply

