Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: March 21, 2014

Olive groves in Greece (with a donkey)
Olive groves in Greece (with a donkey)

Happy Friday (and spring break for me!)  We still had one snow day last week, and it is supposed to snow again over spring break.  I will be a bit farther south in Virginia Beach, but I won’t escape the cold too much.  Hopefully the “lamb” part of March starts kicking in soon…  Here are some things to tide us over:

1.  Flags from different countries made with traditional foods!  I especially love Greece because I could live off of kalamata olives and feta cheese.

2.  This lost snowman would be cute to do especially this year… assuming that the snow really does finally get lost!

3.  This audio magazine is for students who are learning Spanish.  It has some great resources!

4.  This website has some great menus from Colombia.  It is a great authentic resource for a restaurant unit.

Well, I am off for spring break!  I will be back next Friday for a quick Brillante Viernes before I go back to school.  Have a wonderful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

