…And then my baby vomited on me

The past two days, my child has spit up on both outfits that I was wearing.  This has required a quick costume change before work.  However, I decided that my misfortune could be turned into a listening activity.  I described my morning, and then I had my students recap in English.  I could have also had them summarize in Spanish, but writing in the ella or usted conjugation instead.  It was such an easy activity with no prep at all.  Students could also do quick presentations on their mornings.  I plan on describing events that have happened to me to provide students some more “real life” listening… because I frequently describe the activities of my baby!  If you are pay attention, I am sure you can find aspects of your life to describe to your students.

One thought on “…And then my baby vomited on me

  1. Pingback: Brillante Viernes: March 11, 2015 | Maris Hawkins

Leave a Reply

