Posted in No Prep Required, Speaking

Not enough copies!

800px-Stack_of_Copy_Paper

As I have stated before, I love information gap activities.  They are short, and students can practice their speaking abilities.  Today, I realized that while I had made enough copies of my other materials, I had only made enough copies for one class of my information gap activity.  (Why?!  Who knows…)  I didn’t have time to make the copies, so I drew the diagram on the board and had the students write the questions and ask one another.  We did this out loud, so I could also monitor what they were practicing.  It was great because they were working on the questions and the answers.  I definitely plan on doing this more often!

One thought on “Not enough copies!

Leave a Reply

