Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: February 14, 2014

578833_10100582642845876_283098040_n

Happy Valentine’s Day!  I hope that you are getting a chance to celebrate this day!  Many times, I would be excited to cook an elaborate meal.  Now that we have our baby, I get excited for take out- especially on a Friday night when I am probably asleep by 8 pm.  Whatever you are doing- enjoy!

1.  This DIY Spanish conversation heart printable is great!  I can’t wait to use it next year.

2.  This blog has a ton of Spanish expressions with explanations of their origins.

3.  This Zap! game looks like a fun variation on a review game.

4.  This periodic table has a great list of ideas for storytelling.

Here is an easy, amazing dessert if you plan on cooking!

2 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: February 14, 2014

  1. I have to tell you that I LOVE your website! You’re totally helping me become the teacher I want to be! Olympics in my class this week was a success! And I loved the Conversation Heart printables. I printed them out really quickly Friday morning and used them as an example of how to use the Spanish conversation hearts I gave them to write their own Valentines.

    Anyhow, just wanted to let you know, you rock!

    1. Thanks so much for your comment! That is a great idea for how to use the hearts printable. We didn’t have school on Friday, so we couldn’t celebrate Valentine’s Day in class. I do have the hearts in Spanish to give as a treat.

Leave a Reply

