Posted in Uncategorized

Practicing what I preach

Although many times I find great ideas, I forget to use them!  I get into a rut and do not complete the ideas.  I have started making a concerted effort to use these ideas.  Today, I decided to start musical chairs writing.  Each student started writing in Spanish as I play music.  I stop, and the students switch seats and continue the story.  I switched about five times.  It was a great activity because the students were not only writing but reading as well.  They also liked to see what different people did with their students.  Some students injected themselves into the story.  Other students maintained the original characters.  This would also be a fun activity if you had time left over at the end of the day.

One thought on “Practicing what I preach

  1. What a great way to support the 4 c’s of 21st Century skills:
    Collaboration, Communication, Critical Thinking, and Creativity!

Leave a Reply

