Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: January 3, 2014

Welcome to 2014!  I hope that everyone had a wonderful break filled with relaxation and family time.  I hope you are ready for another successful year!  Here are some ideas recently:

1.  This idea is called Musical Chairs Reading, but it could be easily changed to Musical Chairs Writing.  Each student could start writing then another student could continue it after the music stops.  I am going to use this as a warm-up after break.

2.  Estudiafeliz has some great song activities!  I am going to use the Kevin, Karla y la Banda one soon.

3.  Profe Hanson started posting more information on her blog!  There are some great ideas here.

4.  I love this classroom organizational freebie!  My favorite part is the rehydrate graphic.  My first day back I only drank a glass of water at lunch, and my husband couldn’t believe it.  It is so hard to remember in the five minutes between classes!

I love yoga, and I love restorative yoga.  This infographic is wonderful!  Have a restorative weekend!  🙂

Leave a Reply

