Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: December 20, 2013

I cannot believe that today is my first day back to work after maternity leave!  With that being said, Saturday starts our winter break, so it is just a mini return before another two weeks off.  I am going to take some time off from blogging to spend time with my family at home in Virginia Beach.  I hope that you all have a wonderful winter break, and I will see you in the New Year!

1.  Here are two audio clips from Veinte Minutos that I forgot to include in my Winter Proficiency Pack.  One is on Los Reyes Magos and another is on el Año Nuevo.

2.  This weebly has some great information!  It includes a lot of videos with recourses for teachers to use.

3.  When we have snow days (and are in school…), I am definitely going to project this fireplace!  How perfect would it be with some hot chocolate?!

4.  Finally, one thing I am going to try when I return is a flipped class.  I haven’t decided how it will look just yet- but I am sure I will blog about it!  One of my colleagues was featured on PBS about her flipped classes!

This hot chocolate would be perfect for the holidays!

Leave a Reply

